Layering in Spring

by Gabriela Lubaba

Spring is finally here!

It’s time to get your shorts and dresses out and layer it with style. The spring in San Francisco is sunny but windy at the same time. So layering is still necessary, but this time with COLORS! Below are some ideas of how I layer with pants, skirts and shorts. Some countries have colder spring so some of you guys might want to layer more or less depending on which part of the world you live in. But just take this as an inspiration.

The first look I put together is pretty simple. Layering a collar top with a sweater is probably the easiest way to style up a plain sweater. I throw on a white blazer on top of it all to brighten up the whole look.

Outfit1

H&M Collar Top, Urban Outfitters Blazer, Zara Necklace, Zara Pants, Jeffrey Campbell Soiree 

I think denim shorts are my most worn item for spring. I like to be a little bit edgy this time so I add a flannel shirt and tie them in a knot around my waist. I keep the top simple with a black fringe top and a leather jacket to stay with the ‘edgy theme’.

DIY Studded Shorts, Topshop Jacket, Fringe Top from Thailand, Thrifted Flannel Shirt, Jeffrey Campbell Boots

Pastels are one of my favorite color palettes for spring. Since pastel colors are super soft, you don’t have to worry mixing a bunch of different colors at the same time. Below, I mix together yellow, green and pink in one outfit. I added an extra white fur vest that I stole from my Mom’s closet for an extra layer just in case it’s colder outside. I call this pastels color blocking.

Urban Outfitters Top, Zara Skirt, H&M Cardigan, Mom’s fur vest, H&M Shoes

Watch my Layering Video for more tips!

 

I hope you guys find these ideas helpful. Feel free to play around with textures and colors this spring. Thank you for visiting my blog and hope you have a wonderful day. Peace!

